2018 ACM SIGGRAPH Candidate Slate

The ACM SIGGRAPH Nominating Committee has proposed the following candidates for the 2018 ACM SIGGRAPH election which will commence on 15 June 2018.

Brad Lawrence, Kennedy Space Center
David Spoelstra, Algaeon, Inc.

Mashhuda Glencross, Switch That Technologies Ltd.
Evan Hirsch, Engine Co. 4
Terrence Masson, School of Visual Arts
Paul Strauss, Software Engineer

In accordance with the ACM SIGGRAPH Bylaws, additional candidates may be placed on the ballot by petition. All candidates must be ACM Professional Members as well as members of ACM SIGGRAPH. Anyone interested in petitioning must inform ACM Headquarters, Pat Ryan (ryanp@hq.acm.org; ACM, 2 Penn Plaza, Suite 701, NY, NY 10121) and the ACM SIGGRAPH President, Jessica Hodgins (jkh@cs.cmu.edu) of their intent to petition by 31 March 2018. Petitions must be submitted to ACM Headquarters for verification by 16 April 2018.

The ACM SIGGRAPH Nominating Committee
Scott Owen, Chair, Georgia State University
AJ Christensen, University of Illinois
Miho Aoki, University of Alaska
Mark Elendt, Side Effects Software
Ladislav Kavan, University of Utah
KangKang Yin, Simon Fraser University